Honey, I’m Om

Dear Judy,

I went to a real yoga class last night. It’s called Vinyasa Flow Yoga. The kind where you do the pigeon and the crow and downward dog. The teacher’s name is Martin and he has a sort of British accent but it’s not British, not sure where. Martin is approximately as wide as my wrist. He had on very short shorts and I was worried about inadequate coverage. He shaves. Just sayin’.

He was very nice and quite patient with me, being a newby and quite nice and patient with Danni when she came in late during the opening Om.

I can’t really explain what went on so I illustrated this post for you.

sitting

folding

crossingupside downmeI loved it and I am going to do it again on Sunday!

I came home and drank a shit ton of wine and didn’t have a cigarette! I think I’m on my way to being a non-smoker!

Love,

Maggie

4 thoughts on “Honey, I’m Om

Anything to Add?